It’s 2020. I’m back. Did you miss me?

I had migrated to my own domain and blog on GoDaddy, but decided free is free. Why pay for hosting my own shit when my thoughts aren’t worth a dime?

I’m 8 years older than the last post on here. It’s 2020, and I just logged in to say: I’m back bitch!

A lot has happened. I graduated in 2017 with my MLISc, became a librarian/archivist, then became a librarian… and just verbally accepted a position as an electronic resources coordinator, and need to resign from my current position. I’m pursuing an MEd in LTEC since it’s a benefit to get free tuition in the UH system.

I live alone. Sometimes I wonder if I’ll lose my place and have to sell it due to rising maintenance costs in my shitty 3-floor walk-up condo. In many ways, it might be good for me to leave Hawaii and rent it out. Cheaper. But, I want to stay put. Try out the new job. Get the second master’s degree. See how I like the new job.

2020 has started with a major life change, right out the gate. I got the call about the new gig on 1/3/2020. Please, let this be a good experience. 2019 was pretty thoroughly shitty. Here’s to hope!

Leave a comment